Wimbledon 2021: Winner And the Key Highlights of the Tournament

Wimbledon 2021: Winner And the Key Highlights of the Tournament

Wimbledon, the most popular tennis tournament in the world, just got done with its 134th edition. Keep in mind, the Wimbledon 2021 tennis tournament started on 28th June and concluded on 11th July.

In India, there are millions of fans who are eagerly waiting to see their favorite tennis star. If you are one of them and missed watching Wimbledon live streaming matches this year, you can easily watch the highlights of every game on different DTH and OTT platforms.

128 players had participated in the Wimbledon 2021 tournament this year for the singles game. On the other hand, several other games were played, including men’s doubles, women’s doubles, and mixed doubles.

After beating A Mannarinho and J Draper, top seeds Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic were qualified for the 2nd round. Besides, with a huge win, Murray made an amazing comeback.

Wimbledon scores: tournament highlights for Indian viewersOn 11th July, Novak Djokovic faced Italy’s Matteo Berrettini for the Wimbledon men’s final and won by 6-7(4), 6-4, 6-4, 6-3! Karolina Pliskova and Ashleigh Barty competed with each other in the women’s singles final on 10th July. Ash Barty defeated Karolina Pliskova 6-3 6-7(4) 6-3 to become the first Australian woman to win the Wimbledon singles.

Let’s see how Indian viewers can watch the highlights of Wimbledon results.

TV ChannelsOTT Platforms
Star Sports Select 1 & Star Sports Select 2Disney + Hotstar App

Wimbledon 2021 Highlights: DTH Platforms in India

Let’s have a look at the DTH platforms in India where you can easily watch the Wimbledon results

Tata Sky

Star Sports 1Channel 455 (SD) & Channel 454 (HD)
Star Sports 2Channel 457 (SD) & Channel 456 (HD)
Star Sports 3Channel 458 (SD)

Airtel Digital TV:

Star Sports 1Channel 277 (SD) & Channel 278 (HD)
Star Sports 2Channel 279 (SD) & Channel 280 (HD)
Star Sports 3Channel 306 (SD)

Dish TV

Star Sports 1Channel 603 (SD) & Channel 602 (HD)
Star Sports 2Channel 605 (SD) & Channel 604 (HD)
Star Sports 3Channel 650 (SD)

Videocon D2h

Star Sports 1Channel 401 (SD) & Channel 923 (HD)
Star Sports 2Channel 403 (SD) & Channel 924 (HD)

Sun Direct

Star Sports 1Channel 500 (SD) & Channel 972 (HD)
Star Sports 2Channel 502 (SD) & Channel 974 (HD)
Star Sports 3Channel 518 (SD)

Wimbledon 2021 Schedule in India

When it comes to the Wimbledon tennis tournament, players have to win the first 3 rounds to qualify for the round of 16 (which started on 5th July this year). And the final matches were played on 10th and 11th July respectively.

As per the Indian Standard Time (IST), all the matches started at 3.30 pm and 5.30 pm. Keep in mind, not every game was broadcasted live. However, top player matches, like Novak Djokovic, Roger Feder’s game were broadcasted live. Check out those schedules:

28 JuneFirst Round3.30 pm- 2.00 am
29 JuneFirst Round3.30 pm- 2.00 am
30 JuneSecond Round3.30 pm- 2.00 am
1 JulySecond Round3.30 pm- 2.00 am
2 JulyThird Round3.30 pm- 2.00 am
3 JulyThird Round5.30 pm- 2.30 am
5 JulyRound of 163.30 pm- 1.30 am
6 JulyWomen’s Quarter-final5.30 pm- 1.30 am
7 JulyMen’s Quarter-finals5.30 pm- 1.30 am
8 JulyWomen’s Semi-finals5.30 pm- 10.30 pm
9 JulyMen’s Semi-finals5.30 pm- 11.30 pm
10 JulyWomen’s Final, men’s Doubles Final, Women’s Doubles Final6.30 pm- 12.30 am
11 JulyMen’s Final, Mixed Doubles Final6.30 pm- 12.00 am

Top Men Players Wimbledon Game Schedule

Novak Djokovic Schedule: By beating England’s Jack Dapper, Novak Djokovic started his Wimbledon 2021 journey.

First28 JuneJack Draper6.00 pm
Second30 JuneKevin Anderson6.00 pm

Roger Federer Schedule: After beating A Mannarino, Roger Federer moved to round two.

First29 JuneA Mannarino9.15 pm
Second1 JulyRichard GasquetTBD

Andy Murray Schedule: After recovering from injury, Murry finished the 1st round in 4 sets.

First28 JuneNikoloz Basilashvili9.15 pm
Second30 JuneOscar Otte9.15 pm

Quarterfinal In the Quarterfinal round, Novak Djokovic defeated Marton Fuscovics by 6-3, 6-4, 6-4 and Denis Shapovalov defeated Karen Khachanov by 4-6, 6-3, 7-5, 1-6, 4-6. Both qualified for the semifinals. On the other hand, Félix Auger-Aliassime has been defeated by Matteo Berrettini for 6-3, 5-7, 7-5, 6-3 and Hubert Hurkacz defeated Roger Federer by 3-6, 6(4)-7(7), 0-6 and has competed with Hubert Hurkacz in Semifinals.

Semifinal By defeating Canadian professional Denis Shapovalov and Polish professional Hubert Hurkacz, both Novak Djokovic and Matteo Berrettini went to the final stage by sets results of 7(3)-6(3), 7-5, 7-5 and 6-3, 6-0, 6(3)-7(3), 6-4.

FinalIn the Finale, Novak Djokovic beats Matteo Berrettini by 6-7(4), 6-4, 6-4, 6-3! And won the Wimbledon 2021 Men’s Singles championship. Matteo Berrettini became the runner-up of the championship.

Top Women Players Wimbledon Game Schedules

Many high-profile women tennis players participated in the Wimbledon 2021 tournament. Let’s understand who placed a position in the Quarterfinals, semi-finals stage. And who won Wimbledon’s Women’s Single?

Quarterfinal In the Quarterfinal round, Ashleigh Barty (AUS) defeats Ajia Tomljanovic (AUS) with the result, 6-1,6-3. On the other hand, Angelique Kerber beat Karolina Muchova (Cze) by 6-3, 6-3, and reached the semifinal. Also, by defeating Viktorija Golubic (Swi) with the result 6-2, 6-3, Karolina Pliskova (Cze) reached the semifinal. Besides, Aryna Sabalenka (Blr) went to the semifinal stage by sets results of 6-4, 6-3.

Semifinal In the 1st Semifinal match, Ashleigh Barty beats Angelique Kerber by 6-3, 7-6, 7-3. And in the 2nd Semifinal match, by beating Aryna Sabalenka ( 5-7, 6-4,6-4), Karolina Pliskova went to the final match.

Final Now, in the Final match, Ashleigh Barty and Karolina Pliskova faced each other on 10th July, 2021. By defeating Karolina Pliskova with scores 6-4, 6-7 (7-4),6-3, Ashleigh Barty won the Wimbledon 2021 women’s title.

Wimbledon 2021 Seedings

  • Women’s Singles: Petra Kvitova (10), Aryna Sabalenka (2), Ashleigh Barty (1), Belinda Bencic (9), Elina Svitolina (3), Iga Swiatek (7), Karolina Pliskova (8), Serena Williams (6), Sofia Kenin (4), Bianca Andreescu (5)
  • Men’s Singles: Diego Schwartzman (10), Daniil Medvedev (2), Novak Djokovic (1), Roberto Bautista Agut (9), Stefanos Tsitsipas (3), Federer (7), Matteo Berrettini (8), Andrey Rublev (6), Dominic Thiem (4), Alexander Zverev (5)


In this guide, we have tried to provide all the possible fruitful information associated with Wimbledon 2021. This tournament started on 28th June and the final match was over on 11th July 2021. If you are a citizen of India and missed the live broadcasting, you can watch key highlights of every match on different TV channels and OTT platforms, including Star Sports and others.

Read This  Unpaused- Rating, Reviews, Cast, Where To Watch And Overview

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *